Home   Women’s Issues, Commission on  Commission Members & Meetings

Commission Members & Meetings

Untitled Page

The Women’s Commission is composed of twenty-one members. The County Board President appoints four at-large members, including the chairperson, and each County Commissioner appointments a member to represent their district. Members of the Commission have experience working toward the improvement of the status of women and girls in society and are representative of the diverse racial, ethnic, religious, age, sexual orientation and socioeconomic backgrounds of the residents of Cook County.


Meetings of the Women's Commission

The Commission on Women's Issues holds regular monthly meetings at 69 W. Washington Street, Suite 3040, Chicago, Illinois. The regular meeting schedule is the third Thursday of each month (unless designated otherwise) at 9:00 - 11:00 a.m. Meetings of the Cook County Commission of Women's Issues are open to the public. If you need a sign language interpreter or any other assistance, please contact the Board at least 72 hours prior to the date of the scheduled meeting at the above listed numbers.



Commission Members


Peggy A. Montes


1st District
Cheryl A. Ealey

10th District
Alyx S. Pattison
2nd District
Dorian K. Carter
11th District 
Hon. Ginger Rugai
3rd District
Dr. Frances G. Carroll
12th District
Andrea A. Ralia
4rd District
Carnice Carey
13th District
Trina Janes
5th District
Jennifer Artis
14th District
Linda Fleming
6th District
Jacquelyn M. Small
15th District
Rebecca Darr
7th District
Juana Ballesteros
16th District
Charlene Vickery
8th District
Carmen Flores-Rance
17th District
Hon. Anne Zickus
9th District
Marjorie A. Manchen
Commissioners at Large
Harvette Grey, Ph.D.
Aparna Sen-Yeldandi, Ph.D.
Dr. Ann Kalayil



Agency Contact Information Portlet  
Contact Information
Contact Information

Bureau Name:

Office of the President

Main Office:

69 West Washington Suite 3040
Chicago, Illinois

Telephone: 312-603-1100
Fax: 312-603-9988
TDD: 312-6031101

Kimberly Foxx, Deputy Chief of Staff, Office of the President

M-F: 8:30AM-4:30PM; Sat-Sun: Closed